If your company is developing serious games, let us know at contact@seriousgamingcluster.fi

 

SkillPixels

Espoo, Pori

Players teach mathematics to a virtual pet, and by doing this, learn better than ever before

Contact Kristoffer Rosberg <kristoffer.rosberg at skillpixels.com>, Harri Ketamo <harri.ketamo atskillpixels.com>

www.skillpixels.com

 

OYOs Games Oy

Helsinki

Learning playgrounds for kids which raise awareness about the local nature, promote outdoor experiences and learning-by-doing

Contact Jana Pejoska <jana.pejoska at oyogames.fi>

www.oyogames.fi

 

Planetboard Oy

Espoo

GPS location based outdoor adventure games

Contact Matti Kuha <matti.kuha at planetboard.fi>

www.planetboard.fi

 

10 Monkeys

Helsinki

Online math learning for kids

Contact Katri Björklund <katri at 10monkeys.com>, Simon Björklund <simon at 10monkeys.com>

www.10monkeys.com

 

Tribe Studios

Helsinki

Conversation based games for learning social and communication skills

Contact Elina Arponen <elina.arponen at tribestudios.com>, Ville-Kalle Arponen <ville-kalle.arponen at tribestudios.com>

www.dramagame.com

 

Viope Solutions

Helsinki

Programming e-learning platform for schools, teachers and individuals.

Contact Mika Lackman <mika.lackman at viope.com>

www.viope.com

 

Teacher Gaming

Tampere

Bringing Minecraft to the Classroom

Contact Santeri Koivisto <santeri at teachergaming.com>

www.teachergaming.com

 

Nordic edu

Turku

Kehittää tulevaisuuden opetus ja hyötypelejä, Molla ABC, Mathjump, …

Contact Tatu Laine <tatu.laine at nordicedu.fi>

www.nordicedu.com

 

IndustrySim

Turku

IndustrySim is both a game and simulation that can be used for education, training and entertainment

Contact Pekka Qvist <pekka.qvist at industrysim.com>, Tomas Rosin <tr at industrysim.com>

www.industrysim.com

 

Pisamala

Jyväskylä

Physics learning games

Contact Olli Rundgren <orundgren at gmail.com>

 

GameLayer

Helsinki

Gamification platform/service

Contact Steven Judge <steve at gamelayer.co>, Gerard Bosch Creus <gerard at gamelayer.co>

www.gamelayer.co

 

KeljauzBiz

Turku

Story-driven game development, drops of knowledge, edutainment

Antti Kovanto <keljausbiz at gmail.com>

keljaus.wordpress.com

 

DibiSchool

Espoo

Educational games for children for learning English with the Dibidogs 

Contact Anu Guttorm <anu at dibischool.com>

www.dibischool.com

 

Fantastec

Oulu

Game based learning solution, Polar Heroes

Juha Väisänen < juha.vaisanen at fantastec.fi>

www.fantastec.fi

 

Tripworks

Joensuu

WE MAKE LEARNING FUN! Polar Bunny

Contact Jani Jalavisto <jani.jalavisto at tripworks.fi>

www.tripworks.fi

 

Eduplus Oy

Helsinki

Math ahoy is a fresh take on math games - help your kids to use math creatively!

Contact Jere Linnanen <jere.linnanen at eduplus.fi>

www.eduplus.fi

 

BeiZ

Tampere

Educational games

Contact Mika Heikinheimo <mika at beiz.com>

www.beiz.com

 

Health Gamer

Kotka

Health games

Markus Råmark <markus at healthgamer.com>

www.healthgamer.com

 

Serious Games Finland

Kotka

Spin-off from Nitro Games

Contact Hannu Vuola <hannu.vuola at seriousgames.fi>, Janne Niittymäki <janne.niittymaki at seriousgames.fi>

www.seriousgames.fi

 

Sweat2Play

Helsinki

Health game Management - "for the walking, talking community"

Mikko Mäkelä <pro1league at gmail.com>, Jari Ukkonen <jari.ukkonen at mementor.fi>

 

SongHi

Helsinki

Music games and educational products

Contact Vesa-Matti Mattsson <vesa-matti.mattsson at songhi.com>, Pasi Joronen <pasi.joronen at songhi.com>

www.songhi.com

 

Camiloc Oy

Espoo

New type of math learning calculator

Contact Ismo Hautala <ismo.hautala at camiloc.com>

www.camiloc.com

 

Ludus Helsinki

Helsinki

New age of fitness and brain training

Contact Mikko Mäkipää <mikko.makipaa at ludushelsinki.com>

www.ludushelsinki.com

 

Ramdroid Studios

Helsinki

Custom interactive wallpapers for Android based devices

Jussi Ratilainen <jussi at ramdroidstudios.com>

www.ramdroidstudios.com

 

Games 4 Health

Kuopio

Games for Health Finland network promotes health by emphasizing more on prevention of diseases, affecting the lifestyle changes and self-care. 

Contact Arto Holopainen <arto.holopainen at kuopioinnovation.fi>

www.gamesforhealth.fi

 

 

Aniway

Espoo

Aniway Ltd. is a multi-diciplinary digital media house. Within serious gaming we focus on educational, organisational and physiological content including municipal management and dental care  :)

www.aniway.fi

 

 

Pimu Consulting

Helsinki

Newly founded Pimu Consulting Ltd. provides physical games for corporations and organisations. Massive board game KOTO supports transition, problem solving and HR management on a whole new level. 

www.pimuconsulting.fi

 

 

If your company is developing serious games, let us know at contact@seriousgamingcluster.fi